Jaguar 2.5.0 Incoming!

So I discovered that my phone could not possibly install Google Keyboard while using my ROM. This set me on a quest. And in that quest, I found several other issues I was unaware of. Apparently, if you don’t already have Nova Launcher installed, the included one would crash. I’ve solved that and re-included Samsungs launcher as a backup.

Apparently also I had lost the ability to rearrange the quick toggles. That’s been restored.

Messaging can now prevent the screen from turning on when a message is received to make sleeping a little easier!

As was my goal from the onset, Google Keyboard can now be downloaded and installed from the Play Store.

I learned all of this through a harrowing journey of wiping my data and starting from scratch (Gasp!). Anyway, more functional and more stable than before, I will be uploading as soon as I can get a decent internet connection going!

Now I can focus on finding other features to enable in my rom.

-Randomking

7 responses to “Jaguar 2.5.0 Incoming!

  1. So have the repairs been applied? The download appears to be the same size as the “buggy” version. Thanks for your efforts.

  2. Mirror link download worked. Haven’t posted enough on XDA to be allowed to respond there. I guess I’m a troll. Thanks again. Find a job yet?

Leave a Reply

