GS3 Battery Recommendations

GS3 Battery RecommendationsGS3 Battery Recommendations

Many people continuously ask me how I manage to get the battery life that I do. While some of it is in the modifications I’ve made in my own roms, a fair portion of the savings are in how I use my phone.

Recently, I’ve adopted a new program into my regime. Greenify.

You likely know that Samsung has a “Task Manager” built in that allows you to forcibly close most things. But even then, many services may still be left running. For this reason, I have continued to use Advanced Task Manager. I disable any auto-killing, as that uses up more background battery than it saves. Instead, I place it’s widget on my home page and tap it before locking my phone each time.

Now, there are several services that run in the background that are necessary for Android to run. And there are some that are necessary for certain apps to receive their data and give you notifications. But there are PLENTY of others that don’t need to run.

Now, you have to put some thought in, but basically, the task killer will kill everything, for the moment. Anything that comes back that’s unwanted can be ‘hibernated’ by Greenify. These apps will function perfectly fine when you open them, but Greenify and Advanced Task Manager will ensure that they can’t run in the background continuously.

-RandomKing

2 responses to “GS3 Battery Recommendations

Leave a Reply

